Smart & efficient for a better quality of life
Smart & efficient for a better quality of life

Contact

DKE  German Commission for Electrical, Electronic & Information Technologies of DIN and VDE
Stresemannallee 15
60596 Frankfurt am Main
Germany

Phone: +49 69 6308-0
Fax: +49 69 6308-9863
E-Mail: dke@vde.com

Home & Building

In recent years the term Home & Building has come to describe the technologies deployed in residential rooms and buildings in which networked devices and systems help enhance the quality of living, safety and efficient energy use levels. Common alternative names for Home & Building include "smart home", "intelligent living", "eHome" and "smart living".

In recent years the term Home & Building has come to describe the technologies deployed in residential rooms and buildings in which networked devices and systems help enhance the quality of living, safety and efficient energy use levels. Common alternative names for Home & Building include "smart home", "intelligent living", "eHome" and "smart living".

The continuing digitalization and networking of nearly all areas of human experience are leading to changes in the home environment which are resulting in turn in new possibilities for living and working. Home & Building technology is an integral element in the efforts to create sustainable infrastructure development and to improve the quality of life in the urban environment. This includes such aspects as the economy, the domestic and working environments, the social environment, assisted mobility and interaction with the authorities. Home & Building is about integrating and using information and telecommunication technologies in the domestic environment to open up a new world of experience and to make existing entertainment, comfort, energy management, health and safety activities more cost-efficient or convenient.

Illustration Smart Home
iconimage / Fotolia
20.07.2016 Seite 1074 0 TOP

Home & Building

Home & Building hat sich in den letzten Jahren als Begriff für Technologien in Wohnräumen und -gebäuden durchgesetzt, bei denen vernetzte Geräte und Systeme die Qualität des Wohnens, die Sicherheit und die effiziente Energienutzung verbessern. Gängige alternative Bezeichnungen für Home & Building sind „Smart Home“ sind „Intelligentes Wohnen“, „eHome“ oder auch „Smart Living“.

Die anhaltende Digitalisierung und Vernetzung fast sämtlicher Bereiche menschlicher Erlebniswelt führt auch in häuslicher Umgebung zu Veränderungen, die neue Möglichkeiten beim Wohnen und Arbeiten mit sich bringen. Home & Building bettet sich ein in die Bemühungen um die nachhaltige Entwicklung der Infrastruktur und Verbesserung der Lebensqualität im urbanen Raum. Dies umfasst Bereiche wie die Ökonomie, die Lebens- und Arbeitsumgebung, das soziale Umfeld, die Mobilitätsunterstützung oder den Umgang mit den Behörden. Bei Home & Building geht es um die Integration und Nutzung von Informations- und Telekommunikationstechnologien in der heimischen Umgebung, die eine neue Erfahrungswelt ermöglichen und bekannte Aktivitäten bei Unterhaltung, Komfort, Energiemanagement, Sicherheit und Gesundheit kosteneffizienter oder bequemer machen.

Die Arbeit der DKE im Bereich Home & Building

Bleiben Sie immer informiert ...

Newsletter in Tablet liegt auf einer Tastatur
Coloures-Pic / stock.adobe.com

Mit dem DKE-Newsletter sind Sie immer am Puls der Zeit!

In einer monatlichen Zusammenfassung unserer News informieren wir Sie über nationale und internationale Neuigkeiten aus der Normung, Veranstaltungen mit unseren Experten oder innovative Themen, die wir in die Normung überführen.

Jetzt anmelden!

Das könnte Sie auch interessieren